Anstey Junior SchoolAim High No Limits


Meet the Governors

Governing Body of Anstey Junior School 


Governors of Anstey Junior School are:


Dr Joanna Marchant, Chair of Governors, Co-Opted Governor

My name is Jo and I'm the interim Chair of Governors. I'm a co-opted governor and I joined the board in 2020. I chose to take on this role because I'm relatively new to Alton. I wanted to get to know and contribute to my community and becoming a governor has enabled me to do this. In my day job I work for a university. I run school programmes that help young people from less-affluent backgrounds progress to university. 


Mrs Sarah Russell, Vice Chair of Governors, Parent Governor

I have been involved with Anstey Junior School since my eldest son joined in 2019 and I joined the Governing body in 2021. I am a SENCo at a busy junior school in Basingstoke, where I have worked for over a decade, supporting children with a wide range of needs and ensuring that they get the best provision possible. In my SEN governor, I enjoy using my knowledge in a new way.


Mrs Emma Humphrey, Headteacher


Mrs Heather Eastman, Co-Opted Governor

I joined the Governing body at Anstey in 2018, I have been actively involved with the school from when my eldest child started at Anstey in 2013. I worked in retail management for over 24 years and now work within the Anstey family as the Data protection officer. I have experience of being involved with other Governing bodies as clerk. 

I am proud to be in a Governor role, it is vital to the running of the school, ensuring the school team are supported and challenged to provide the best for all pupils at Anstey.


Mrs Jo Dorans, Staff Governor

I joined Anstey Junior School as the Family support worker in September 2021 and have recently become Staff Governor. Anstey Junior School is a wonderful place to work where the staff put the children at the heart of everything they do, ensuring they are happy, safe and ready to embrace their learning journeys. I am a parent of 4 children, all at different stages in their careers and schooling. I appreciate the challenges that school life can bring but know if everyone works together it can only promote positive outcomes for our children. 

I have been Vice Chair of Governors at a local village school for over 15 years so understand the importance of school governance. I look forward to working with the staff and Governors, challenging, supporting and continuing to make Anstey Junior School the best it can be.


Mr Roger Easthope OBE, Co-Opted Governor

After a career as a class teacher and headteacher, I worked as a consultant and mentor for the DfE, an Ofsted inspector and an assessor for teacher training before being awarded the OBE for services to education. I have volunteered in schoolboy football for over 40 years and also serve as a governor in a special school. I moved to Alton 4 years ago and look forward to my role as new co-opted governor at Anstey Juniors.


Mrs Anne Evison, Co-Opted Governor



We currently have a vacancy for a Governor, if you would like further information, please do email


For full membership information, please see the attached document